About Chelsea Angelo

Chelsea Angelo is climbing the proverbial mountain.



A young woman in a sport inherently dominated by men is intimidating. But this young Australian dares to dream.

From just 6 years of age, Chelsea Angelo followed in her Father’s footsteps – himself an accomplished Superbike competitor.



From mini moto-bikes in Grandpa’s backyard, Chelsea made her debut in motocross at just age 9. By Grade 6, she had become Victoria’s Go Kart Champion.

At age 16, Chelsea attracted the eye of professional motorsport teams, resulting in her debut in Formula Ford and soon after that V8Supercars in the Dunlop Development Series.



In 2018 Chelsea Angelo will compete in Porsche Gt3 Cup Challenge, including six rounds across Australia.

Get to know Chelsea

  • Nickname
    Chelz
  • Where did you grow up
    Templestowe, Melbourne VIC
  • Where do you live

    Templestowe, VIC

  • Worst Job
    McDonalds HAHA
  • First Car

    Toyota 86. Such an awesome first car to have. Super lucky.

  • Best Road Car Driven
    Corvette ZR1. I drove it on my Learners when I was 16 years old!
  • Motorsport Hero/Inspiration

    Craig Lowndes and Carmen Jorda

  • Outside of motorsport, who did you most look up to growing up

    My Mum and Dad always.

  • Favourite Race Track
    Clipsal 500. Top 3 would be Clipsal, Bathurst and Phillip Island.
  • Favourite food

    Pasta

  • Favourite drink

    Orange juice (freshly squeezed hehe)

  • Favourite past memory

    Travelling away with my family to Puckapunyal Go Kart track when my younger sister and I were racing. We also had a caravan that we would all stay in for the weekend which was really nice.

  • How do you wind down and relax

    Listen to music and chill. Sometimes I might go for a nice walk outside and have my headphones in.

  • Favourite artist and favourite song

    Bruno Mars and I love RnB music as well as Pop.

  • Hobbies

    I love physical training especially boxing and circuit training. I also love jet skiing every weekend at Lake Eppalock. I love hanging out and socialising with friends and family

  • What do you do for work

    I work in hospitality, working at a café throughout the days and a restaurant at nights.

  • What do you do when you’re not racing in a car

    I have a simulator at home that I love to get on when I’m not in a car.

Bio

  • DOB

    02/06/1996

  • Born
    Melbourne, VIC
  • Lives
    Melbourne, VIC
  • Height
    164cm
  • Weight
    57kg